A Request

Ooh my Lord, thank you for the cup of sorrows,

this is one which makes me remember you;

this is one which makes me a human being;

this is when I dont trample on other people;

this is when I can see,understand,empathize.

Ooh my lord, Dont give me your cup of joys;

Because thats when I do all the misdeeds,hurt people;

I even forget your omnipresence.

Ooh my god. thank you.

[ Inspired by Sri Kirit bhai’s discourse ]

5 Responses to A Request

  1. neel3 says:

    True.
    Very inspiring.

  2. neel3 says:

    More importantly hope one remembers this when one keeps pestering Him with silly demands like-
    please this one victory for team India–:)

  3. some body says:

    … and the good lord said, “mohan, there is project that needs your skill set. first six months, you will be in singapore, la. next fol months you’ll be in japan, sayonala!” 😉

    inspiring post.

    – s.b.

  4. neel3,
    Thanks for you comments.

    Some body,
    thanks but I am too old to fall for that trap!! I have insurance against such management wishes.

  5. neel3 says:

    I keep coming back to this post.
    I do hope I remember to practise it.
    As Kabir Das said:
    Dukh mein sumiran sab kare
    Sukh mein kare na koi
    jo sukh mein sumiran kare
    dukh kaahe ko hoi—kabira–

Leave a Reply

